SmartBreak
The facts below are what the maker publishes about SmartBreak, checked and dated. Our editors have not written about it yet.
Plans and prices
From SmartBreak's own pricing page, checked 5 Oct 2026.
| Plan | Price | What it gives you |
|---|---|---|
| SmartBreak 1.x license upgrade | $4.99, paid once | Upgrade for an existing SmartBreak 1.x license · The page does not state a billing interval. |
| SmartBreak 2 (Single user license) | $14.99, paid once | For use on all computers operated exclusively by one user · Site license available by contacting InchWest · The page does not state a billing interval. |
The facts
Each one read from SmartBreak's own pages, with the date it was checked.
What it does
- Adaptive breaks
- Break timing is based on the amount of work the user does rather than fixed intervals.checked 5 Oct 2026
- Child lock
- A child-lock feature is intended to prevent children from disabling SmartBreak.checked 5 Oct 2026
- Enforced breaks
- SmartBreak can lock the display to enforce breaks.checked 5 Oct 2026
- Office use
- The app can turn off the monitor or hide the break window for office use.checked 5 Oct 2026
- Payment
- The user guide lists Visa, MasterCard, PayPal, cash, and money order among accepted payment methods.checked 5 Oct 2026
- Privacy
- InchWest's privacy policy says it may share information with third-party partners for marketing or promotional purposes and will not sell it.checked 5 Oct 2026
- Purpose
- SmartBreak monitors computer use and prompts users to take breaks to help prevent eye strain and mental stress.checked 5 Oct 2026
- Registration
- The guide says the serial number is emailed after purchase and registration is checked against InchWest servers.checked 5 Oct 2026
- Remote environments
- SmartBreak says it works inside virtual machines and on remote desktops.checked 5 Oct 2026
- Stress indicator
- The app includes an on-screen stress bar to monitor stress level.checked 5 Oct 2026
- Support
- The user guide directs customers with registration problems to [email protected].checked 5 Oct 2026
- Supported systems
- The download page lists Windows 11, 10, and 8.1 compatibility; the store describes the license as universal for Windows and Mac.checked 5 Oct 2026
Money
- Trial
- The user guide says the demo works for 15 days and users must purchase the program to continue using it.checked 5 Oct 2026
Alternatives to SmartBreak
- 1

Freedom
Free planAndroidiOSWebExtension8.2From $40 a year - 2

Opal
Free planAndroidiOSExtensionmacOS8.0From $8.29 a month - 3

ScreenZen
Free planAndroidiOSmacOSWindows7.3$49 one-time - 4

one sec
AndroidiOSExtensionLinux7.2From $19.99 a year - 5

FocusMe
AndroidiOSExtensionLinux7.1$249 one-time - 6
YourHour
Free planAndroidiOS7.1From $12.99 a year
