
PuroBarber
PuroBarber combines barbershop management software with a barber forum, videos, a store, and a client directory.
What PuroBarber is
PuroBarber combines barbershop management software with a barber forum, videos, a store, and a client directory. Its operations tools cover appointments, clients, point of sale, inventory, commissions, and reports for solo barbers or teams. Staff can add walk-ins to a digital queue, assign them to available barbers, and notify clients when their turn arrives. The calendar shows barber availability and sends automatic reminders. The POS supports cash, card, or mixed payments and can create tickets and transaction records. Inventory tools track minimum stock, reorder alerts, product use per service, and consumption reports. Owners can manage location-specific inventory, staff, appointments, and reports from one dashboard. Reports cover sales, commissions, best-selling products, frequent customers, and revenue by period, and can be exported. The cloud-based system requires an internet connection. It is available on Android, iOS, and the web; the mobile app lets barbers view schedules, appointments, commissions, and tips. A free Solo plan is listed for independent barbers. Paid plans include Barbershop at 199 MXN a month and Barbershop Plus at 499 MXN a month.
Good
- Manages appointments, clients, POS, inventory, and commissions.
- Digital queue handles walk-in clients.
- Supports location-specific operations from one dashboard.
- Reports can be exported.
- Available on Android, iOS, and the web.
Watch out
- Requires an internet connection.
- Barbershop costs 199 MXN a month.
- Barbershop Plus costs 499 MXN a month.
Who it suits
It suits solo barbers and barbershops managing teams or multiple locations. Mobile access may help barbers check schedules, appointments, commissions, and tips.
Verdict
PuroBarber brings appointment handling, payments, inventory, reporting, and multi-location management into one cloud-based product. Its internet requirement and paid plans are important considerations alongside the free Solo plan.
Plans and prices
From PuroBarber's own pricing page, checked 9 Oct 2026.
| Plan | Price | What it gives you |
|---|---|---|
| Solo | Free | Independent barber |
| Barbershop | 199 MXN a month | Up to 2 locations · 4 barbers per location · Monthly fee; the page does not specify the billing interval next to this price. |
| Barbershop Plus | 499 MXN a month | No limits · Can sell in the store · Monthly fee; the page does not specify the billing interval next to this price. |
| Unlimited | 99,957.64 MXN a month | Unlimited appointments · Unlimited POS sales · Fixed monthly fee. |
| Flexible | — | $3.33 MXN per completed and paid appointment · 2.9% fee on POS sales · $999 MXN/mo cap · Biweekly or monthly invoicing; pay per completed appointment and POS sales, capped monthly. |
The facts
Each one read from PuroBarber's own pages, with the date it was checked.
Where it runs
- Appointments
- The calendar shows each barber’s availability and sends automatic client reminders to help reduce no-shows.checked 9 Oct 2026
- Payments and POS
- The POS supports cash, card, or mixed payments and can generate tickets and transaction records.checked 9 Oct 2026
What it does
- Cloud and connectivity
- PuroBarber is cloud-based and requires an internet connection; the FAQ says information is backed up and secure.checked 9 Oct 2026
- Core operations
- The system manages appointments, clients, POS, inventory, commissions, and reports for teams or solo barbers.checked 9 Oct 2026
- Integrations
- The directory profile can include a WhatsApp button, and the homepage describes Google Maps as one of the separate tools PuroBarber brings together.checked 9 Oct 2026
- Inventory
- Inventory features include minimum stock levels, reorder alerts, product usage tracking per service, and consumption reports.checked 9 Oct 2026
- Mobile access
- The FAQ says the system is optimized for mobile devices and tablets, and the homepage lists a mobile app for barbers to view schedules, appointments, commissions, and tips.checked 9 Oct 2026
- Multiple locations
- Owners can manage location-specific inventory, staff, appointments, and reports from one dashboard.checked 9 Oct 2026
- Product
- PuroBarber combines barbershop management software with a barber forum, videos, a store, and a client directory.checked 9 Oct 2026
- Reports
- Reports cover sales, barber commissions, best-selling products, frequent customers, and revenue by period, and can be exported.checked 9 Oct 2026
- Support and learning
- PuroBarber offers step-by-step video tutorials and a contact form or email for questions about operations, pricing, and next steps.checked 9 Oct 2026
- Walk-in queue
- The digital queue lets staff add walk-in clients, assign them to available barbers, and notify clients when it is their turn.checked 9 Oct 2026
- Who it is for
- The software is aimed at barbershops managing teams or multiple locations and solo barbers working independently or renting a chair.checked 9 Oct 2026
The full review of PuroBarber
PuroBarber is a barbershop operations platform for independent barbers and shops coordinating staff or locations. It is most compelling when a business wants appointments, walk-ins, payments, stock, and commissions in one system; the internet requirement and paid team plans temper that breadth.
Overview
PuroBarber combines barbershop management with a forum, videos, a store, and a client directory. Its operational core covers clients, appointments, point-of-sale (POS), inventory, commissions, and reports, so it reaches beyond scheduling into the work of running a shop. Solo barbers can use it independently, while team and multi-location controls are aimed at businesses with more coordination to manage.
Scheduled appointments appear in a calendar that shows each barber’s availability, and automatic reminders are intended to help reduce no-shows. For walk-ins, staff can add clients to a digital queue, assign them to available barbers, and notify clients when their turn comes. Having both flows in the same system is useful for shops serving a mix of bookings and walk-ins. The trade-off is that PuroBarber is cloud-based and requires an internet connection.
Key features
Payments and stock
The POS accepts cash, card, or mixed payments and can generate tickets and transaction records. That gives a shop a way to record sales alongside its appointments, rather than treating checkout as a separate task. Inventory controls include minimum stock levels, reorder alerts, product usage tracking per service, and consumption reports, making the system relevant to shops that need to keep tabs on retail stock and supplies used during services.
Reporting and locations
Reports cover sales, commissions, best-selling products, frequent customers, and revenue by period, and can be exported. Owners can also manage location-specific inventory, staff, appointments, and reports from one dashboard. Those capabilities are more valuable to a growing or multi-site operation than to a chair renter who mainly needs a calendar and client list.
A profile can include a WhatsApp button, and Google Maps is among the separate tools PuroBarber brings together. The FAQ says information is backed up and secure. The system is optimized for phones and tablets, and its mobile app lets barbers view schedules, appointments, commissions, and tips. Step-by-step video tutorials and contact by form or email provide routes for learning and operational questions.
Pricing
The Solo plan costs nothing and is aimed at an independent barber. It gives solo operators a no-cost starting point, but the plan’s stated fit is one person; shops needing location and team controls should compare the paid tiers.
Barbershop costs 199 MXN a month and allows up to 2 locations and 4 barbers per location. That makes it the clearest fit for a small team or a modest multi-location setup, though the caps may constrain a larger shop. Barbershop Plus costs 499 MXN a month, has no limits, and allows store sales, making it the more appropriate step for businesses that have outgrown the capped tier or want to sell through the store.
Unlimited is priced at 99,957.64 MXN a month and includes unlimited appointments and unlimited POS sales. That price is substantially higher than the other stated monthly tiers, so its appointment and sales allowances need to matter enough to justify the jump. Flexible uses custom pricing: the charge is 3.33 MXN per completed and paid appointment, plus a 2.9% fee on POS sales, capped at $999 MXN/mo. Its biweekly or monthly invoicing and monthly cap may suit businesses that prefer usage-based charges, but POS volume also affects the bill until the cap applies.
A 30-day trial is offered.
Platforms
PuroBarber supports Android, iOS, and web. Mobile access is useful for barbers checking schedules and appointments away from a desktop, but the cloud service still depends on an internet connection.
Who it's for
PuroBarber is a strong fit for barbershops that need shared scheduling, walk-in handling, POS, inventory, commissions, and reporting, particularly when they operate more than one location. Independent barbers and chair renters can start with Solo, but may find the broader shop-management scope unnecessary if they only need basic appointment scheduling. Businesses that need to work without internet should look elsewhere.
Pros and cons
- Pros: One system handles scheduled visits and walk-ins, including barber assignment and client turn notifications.
- Pros: POS records cash, card, and mixed payments, while inventory tools connect stock alerts and product use with shop operations.
- Pros: Location-specific staff, appointments, inventory, and reports can be managed from one dashboard.
- Pros: The free Solo plan offers an entry point for independent barbers, and Flexible caps monthly charges at $999 MXN/mo.
- Cons: Cloud access requires internet, which rules it out for shops that need offline operation.
- Cons: Barbershop is capped at 2 locations and 4 barbers per location, so larger teams need a different tier.
- Cons: Unlimited costs 99,957.64 MXN a month, a steep stated price compared with the other monthly plans.
Alternatives
Barbershop Software is the category directory for comparing barbershop tools.
Choose Kassly if offline POS and a free tier capped at one branch, two users, and 50 products better suit your operation.
BARBER-OS is another option for barbers seeking a free online booking and scheduling plan.
Pronto may suit a small operation that can work within its free limits of one staff member, 100 clients, 50 bookings per month, and 100 products.
Barbería Club offers a free tier capped at 30 bookings per month and one barber, with WhatsApp notifications to the barber on new bookings.
Salonist is an alternative with a free marketplace listing tier capped at 50 appointments per month.
Openfront Law Firm is another option.
Barbify has a free web plan for one barber, up to five services, 30 bookings per month, and a walk-in queue of up to 15 clients; it may fit a small shop that can stay within those limits.
GROOM offers a free profile.
Verdict
Choose PuroBarber if you run a barbershop that needs appointments and walk-ins, checkout, stock controls, commissions, and reporting together, especially across locations. The free Solo plan also gives an independent barber a way to start without a subscription. Look elsewhere if offline access is essential, or if the team-plan limits and higher Unlimited price do not match the scale of your shop.
Alternatives to PuroBarber
- 1

Pronto
Free planOpen sourceWebLinuxmacOSSelf-hosted8.4From $19 a month - 2

Salonist
Free planAndroidiOSWebAPI8.3From $59 a month - 3

BARBER-OS
Free planAndroidiOSWebmacOS8.0From $29 a month - 4

Kassly
Free planAndroidiOSWebAPI8.0From 449 PHP a month - 5

GlossGenius
AndroidiOSWeb7.9From $28 a month - 6
SQUIRE
AndroidiOSWeb7.8From $30 a month
