
Narrative Data Marketplace
Narrative Data Marketplace is a paid marketplace for data and AI components, available through web and API.
What Narrative Data Marketplace is
Narrative Data Marketplace is a paid marketplace for data and AI components, available through web and API. Its listings cover data, AI skills, connectors, providers, packages and workflows as typed, versioned components. Buyers can find components to activate in their own cloud, while sellers can publish or exchange offerings under shared Access Rules and contracts. Sellers can package data by attribute, set usage rules and monetize it without sending buyers the underlying rows.
Components can be linked so one step’s output feeds the next without glue code. MCP-native skills can run in Narrative or other MCP-compatible runtimes, according to the product. Listings are available through one API that exposes media, availability and bundle relationships. Access Rules govern transactions, including pricing, usage rights and retention at the query layer. Pre-built connectors move normalized data to and from warehouses, CDPs, DSPs, activation tools and CRMs; named options include Snapchat, Facebook, Google Ads, Google DV360, Hugging Face, Magnite, Pinterest and PubMatic. Marketplace pricing and availability are not publicly specified; users are directed to book a demo.
Good
- Typed, versioned listings cover data, skills and workflows.
- Components can be chained without glue code.
- Access Rules govern pricing, rights and retention.
- Listings are queryable through one API.
- SOC 2 compliance and encryption are stated.
Watch out
- Pricing and availability are not publicly specified.
- Commercial model is custom.
- Access is paid.
Who it suits
It suits data and AI teams looking for components to activate in their own cloud, as well as sellers seeking to package data and set usage rules. Buyers should expect custom commercial terms rather than a publicly listed price.
Verdict
Narrative brings component listings, governed transactions and composable workflows into one marketplace. Its fit depends on whether its available components and custom terms meet a team’s needs.
Plans and prices
From Narrative Data Marketplace's own pricing page, checked 4 Oct 2001.
| Plan | Price | What it gives you |
|---|---|---|
| Data Marketplace access | Priced on request | Marketplace pricing, usage rates, and availability are not publicly specified on the current product page; book a demo |
The facts
Each one read from Narrative Data Marketplace's own pages, with the date it was checked.
What it does
- Buy and sell
- Buyers can source components and sellers can publish or exchange them under shared Access Rules and contracts.checked 4 Oct 2001
- Buyer audience
- Narrative describes the marketplace as a way for data and AI teams to find data, skills, and connectors and activate them in their own cloud.checked 4 Oct 2001
- Composable workflows
- Components can be chained so one step’s output feeds the next without glue code.checked 4 Oct 2001
- Connectors
- Narrative describes pre-built connectors for moving normalized data to and from warehouses, CDPs, DSPs, activation tools, and CRMs.checked 4 Oct 2001
- Governed access
- Access Rules manage transactions and enforce pricing, usage rights, and retention at the query layer.checked 4 Oct 2001
- Listings API
- Marketplace listings are queryable under one Listings API with media, availability, and bundle relationships.checked 4 Oct 2001
- Marketplace scope
- The marketplace lists data, AI skills, connectors, providers, packages, and workflows as typed, versioned components.checked 4 Oct 2001
- Named integrations
- The app catalog lists connectors for Snapchat, Facebook, Google Ads, Google DV360, Hugging Face, Magnite, Pinterest, and PubMatic.checked 4 Oct 2001
- Pricing model
- A current public subscription price is not shown on the marketplace page, which directs visitors to book a demo.checked 4 Oct 2001
- Runtime portability
- The product says MCP-native skills can run in Narrative, Claude, or other MCP-compatible runtimes.checked 4 Oct 2001
- Security
- Narrative says it is SOC 2 compliant and encrypts customer data at rest and in transit, with TLS v1.2 or newer in transit.checked 4 Oct 2001
- Seller audience
- Sellers can package data by attribute, set usage rules, and monetize it without shipping rows to buyers.checked 4 Oct 2001
- Support
- The API documentation directs users with issues or feature requests to [email protected].checked 4 Oct 2001
The company
- Company identity
- The company identifies itself as Narrative I/O, Inc. and lists Nick Jordan as Founder; the about page does not state a founding year or headquarters.checked 4 Oct 2001
Alternatives to Narrative Data Marketplace
- 1
Snowflake CoCo
WebAPILinuxmacOS6.9 - 2
IQVIA SmartSolve Complaint Management
AndroidiOSWebAPI6.8 - 3

Advaneo DataMarketplace
Free planWebAPI6.7From €2,950 a month - 4
Datarade Marketplace
Free planWeb6.7From $50,001.67 a month - 5

Data Marketplace
Free planWebAPI6.6From $19 a month - 6

Informatica Product 360
WebAPISelf-hostedWindows6.5
