ScootPad
ScootPad is an adaptive learning product within Learning Explorer’s Pathways Learning Studio, offering standards-aligned Math and ELA paths for Grades K–8.
What ScootPad is
ScootPad is an adaptive learning product within Learning Explorer’s Pathways Learning Studio, offering standards-aligned Math and ELA paths for Grades K–8. It determines student placement, adjusts practice over time, revisits concepts, and scaffolds instruction to address prerequisite skill gaps. Educators can create learning paths from K–8 standards or use students’ MAP Growth RIT scores. The Classroom license covers up to 35 students and includes spelling and eBooks, quizzes and learning checks, reports, rewards, a parent portal, a behavior log, and content authoring. It also includes unlimited adaptive ELA and math practice, assignments and projects, and more than 1,000 pre-built paths. The Site license adds unlimited teachers, classrooms, and administrators, plus content sharing, school and district reports, administration, provisioning support, virtual training, phone support, and a dedicated customer success manager. Site licensing requires at least 200 students. The Classroom license is $249 a year; the Site license is listed at $12 a month, with its billing period not stated.
Good
- Standards-aligned Math and ELA for Grades K–8
- Practice adapts and revisits concepts
- Custom paths can use MAP Growth RIT scores
- Classroom license includes parent portal and reports
- Student accounts require only a first name
Watch out
- No free plan
- Classroom license covers up to 35 students
- Site license requires at least 200 students
Who it suits
ScootPad suits K–8 educators seeking adaptive Math and ELA practice, placement, and custom learning paths. The Site license is aimed at schools or districts able to meet its 200-student minimum.
Verdict
ScootPad offers adaptive practice alongside classroom and site-level tools for educators. Check the student limits and Site license minimum, and note that the stated billing period for its $12 a month listing is unclear.
Plans and prices
From ScootPad's own pricing page, checked 29 Sep 2026.
| Plan | Price | What it gives you |
|---|---|---|
| Classroom license | $249 a year | up to 35 students · Unlimited ELA and math adaptive practice · Assignments and projects · 1,000+ pre-built learning paths · per year |
| Site license | Priced on request | For schools and districts · Minimum 200 students · Unlimited teachers, classrooms, and admins · per student; pricing page does not state billing term |
The facts
Each one read from ScootPad's own pages, with the date it was checked.
What it does
- Classroom features
- The classroom license includes spelling and eBooks, quizzes and learning checks, classroom reports, rewards, a parent portal, a behavior log, and content authoring.checked 29 Sep 2026
- Contact
- The company lists phone support at 888-909-9035 and [email protected] as its contact email.checked 29 Sep 2026
- Learning paths
- Educators can build custom paths from K–8 standards and create paths using students’ MAP Growth RIT scores.checked 29 Sep 2026
- Placement and practice
- It determines student placement and provides continuously adaptive practice with automatic spiraling of concepts.checked 29 Sep 2026
- Privacy
- The privacy policy says student accounts require only a first name, with last name optional, and students cannot save or share other personally identifiable information.checked 29 Sep 2026
- Product
- ScootPad is now part of the Pathways Learning Studio from Learning Explorer and provides adaptive, mastery-driven learning.checked 29 Sep 2026
- Purchase limit
- A site license currently requires a minimum of 200 students.checked 29 Sep 2026
- Scaffolding
- The product automatically scaffolds instruction to address prerequisite skill gaps and support mastery.checked 29 Sep 2026
- Security
- The privacy policy describes password protection, permission checks, internal reviews, and SSL encryption for sensitive information transmitted during purchases.checked 29 Sep 2026
- Site features
- The site license adds unlimited teachers, classrooms, and admins, content sharing, school and district reports, site administration, provisioning support, virtual training, phone support, and a dedicated customer success manager.checked 29 Sep 2026
- Subjects and grades
- The product offers standards-aligned adaptive Math and ELA learning paths for Grades K–8.checked 29 Sep 2026
- Support
- The site lists knowledge base and email support with the classroom license, and phone support and a dedicated customer success manager with the site license.checked 29 Sep 2026
Money
- Free plan
- Nochecked 20 Sep 2026
- Free trial
- New teachers can start a free trial classroom, which gives access to all content but limits users to one free trial classroom; other features are available.checked 29 Sep 2026
Alternatives to ScootPad
- 1

Brilliant
Free planAndroidiOSWebmacOS9.0Free plan - 2

MobyMax
Free planAndroidiOSWebmacOS8.9From $6.95 a year - 3

Boddle
Free planAndroidiOSWeb8.6Free plan - 4
Monster Math
Free planAndroidiOSWeb8.3From $59.99 a year - 5
MATHia
AndroidiOSWebmacOS8.2 - 6
DreamBox Math
iOSWebmacOSWindows8.2
