Franchly
Franchly is a web-based operating platform for franchise brands, combining brand control, rollouts, training, audits, and royalty visibility.
What Franchly is
Franchly is a web-based operating platform for franchise brands, combining brand control, rollouts, training, audits, and royalty visibility. It is described for franchisors running 5–500+ locations. Teams can distribute menus, promotions, and brand assets with versioning, approvals, and tracking. Operations tools include tasks, checklists, audits, and evidence uploads for compliance. The training and standard operating procedure library supports role-based assignments and completion tracking. Royalty visibility shows amounts due and missing by location, with reporting and exceptions. Listed capabilities include royalty tracking, compliance workflows, performance reporting, and operations checklists. Franchly says teams can begin with rollouts and SOPs, then expand. Starter costs $299 a month for up to 5 locations, while Growth costs $599 a month for up to 25 locations. Enterprise includes API, SSO, and unlimited locations, with no price listed. Extra locations are +$29 per location; white-label and implementation packages are add-ons.
Good
- Versioned brand asset distribution
- Operations checklists and audits
- Role-based training assignments
- Location-level royalty visibility
- Performance reporting included
Watch out
- No free plan
- Starter supports up to 5 locations
- Extra locations cost +$29 per location
Who it suits
Franchly suits franchisors managing multiple locations and needing centralized brand, operations, training, compliance, and royalty oversight. The stated audience spans organizations with 5–500+ locations.
Verdict
Franchly brings franchise brand management, operational compliance, training, and royalty reporting into one web platform. Its location-based plans and add-ons should be weighed against the size and rollout needs of the franchise.
Plans and prices
From Franchly's own pricing page, checked 7 Oct 2026.
| Plan | Price | What it gives you |
|---|---|---|
| Starter | $299 a month | up to 5 locations |
| Growth | $599 a month | up to 25 locations |
| Enterprise | Priced on request | API · SSO · unlimited |
The facts
Each one read from Franchly's own pages, with the date it was checked.
What it does
- Add-ons
- The site lists extra locations at +$29 per location, plus white-label and implementation package add-ons.checked 7 Oct 2026
- Brand control
- It offers tools to distribute menus, promotions, and brand assets to locations with versioning, approvals, and tracking.checked 7 Oct 2026
- Early access
- Franchly says it is onboarding a small set of franchisors for early access.checked 7 Oct 2026
- Features
- Franchly lists brand control, rollouts, training, audits, and royalty visibility as parts of its platform.checked 7 Oct 2026
- Integrations
- The Franchly pages I could open did not state any integrations.checked 7 Oct 2026
- Intended users
- The product is described as built for franchisors running 5–500+ locations.checked 7 Oct 2026
- Operations
- It offers tasks, checklists, audits, and evidence uploads for operations and compliance.checked 7 Oct 2026
- Pricing
- The Franchly pages I could open did not state plan prices.checked 7 Oct 2026
- Privacy
- The page titled Privacy did not expose privacy policy details in the content I could open.checked 7 Oct 2026
- Product
- Franchly describes itself as an operating system for modern franchise brands, combining brand control, rollouts, training, audits, and royalty visibility in one platform.checked 7 Oct 2026
- Royalty visibility
- It provides a snapshot of amounts due and missing by location, with reporting and exceptions.checked 7 Oct 2026
- Setup
- The site says teams can start with rollouts and SOPs, then expand.checked 7 Oct 2026
- Terms
- The page titled Terms did not expose terms details in the content I could open.checked 7 Oct 2026
- Training
- Its training and SOP library supports role-based assignments and completion tracking.checked 7 Oct 2026
Where it runs
- Platforms
- The Franchly pages I could open did not name supported platforms.checked 7 Oct 2026
Money
- Trial
- The Franchly pages I could open did not state whether a free plan or free trial is offered.checked 7 Oct 2026
Alternatives to Franchly
- 1

BrandWide
AndroidiOSWebAPI7.7From $35 a month - 2

HolaTeams
Free planWebSelf-hosted7.5From $75 a month - 3

FranchiseMS
AndroidiOSWeb7.4From £2 a month - 4
Franexis
AndroidiOSWebAPI7.3From $119 a month - 5
TradepilotUSA
Free planWebAPI6.8Free plan - 6
Franpos
AndroidiOSWeb6.7From $199 a month
