EVERYTHING XIAOMI
Get listed
Erply logo

Erply

Erply is cloud-based retail software covering point of sale, inventory, orders, warehouse workflows, customer management, reporting, integrations, and automa…

Place
#3 of 25
Score
7.2
Erply's website

What Erply is

Erply is cloud-based retail software covering point of sale, inventory, orders, warehouse workflows, customer management, reporting, integrations, and automation. Its POS works online and offline and is described as compatible with a customer's preferred devices. Inventory features include warehouse management, stocktakes, purchasing, receiving, and mobile inventory; retail tools also include ecommerce, loyalty, self checkout, and multi-store operations. Listed platforms include Android, iOS, Linux, macOS, web, and Windows, with API, SDK, and WebSocket options for connecting systems or building custom solutions. Integrations include WooCommerce, Shopify, Magento, QuickBooks Online, Xero, NetSuite, Amazon, and Etsy; Erply says its in-house integrations are free to customers. Pricing ranges across plans: Growth Plan is $1,000 a month, Chain Plan $5,000 a month, and Enterprise / Franchise Plan $25,000 a month. Other plans are priced per store or by contact. The pricing page invites users to create a free account without a credit card, but does not specify a free plan or trial duration.

Good

  • POS works online and offline.
  • Includes inventory and warehouse management.
  • Lists integrations with major ecommerce and accounting services.
  • API, SDK, and WebSocket options are available.
  • Supports mobile POS on iOS and Android.

Watch out

  • Growth Plan costs $1,000 a month.
  • Chain Plan costs $5,000 a month.
  • Enterprise / Franchise Plan costs $25,000 a month.
  • Free account signup is not described as a free plan.

Who it suits

Erply may suit retailers that need POS alongside inventory, warehouse, or multi-store workflows. Its plan range includes options described for chains and franchises, though listed costs vary substantially.

Verdict

Erply brings retail operations and POS functions together, with integrations and customization options. Review the individual plan terms and costs, since the available pricing models and included limits differ.

Plans and prices

From Erply's own pricing page, checked 20 Sep 2026.

All about pricing
PlanPriceWhat it gives you
Growth Plan$1,000 a month3 stores · 100,000 queries per month · Unlimited users · 2,000 AI actions per month · Up to 1M records · billed monthly
Chain Plan$5,000 a month4–20 stores · 500,000 queries per month · Unlimited users · 10,000 AI actions per month · Up to 3M records · 1–3 ecommerce shops · billed monthly
Enterprise / Franchise Plan$25,000 a month21–100 stores · 2,500,000 queries per month · Unlimited users · 10M+ records · 1–5 ecommerce shops · billed monthly
Giftshop & Grocery chain$49 a month1 user account · 1 POS terminal · company net sales turnover up to $25 000 a month · limited email support · backoffice access not included · Annual; per store
Multichannel chains$179 a month2 user accounts · 1 warehouse license · company net sales turnover up to $25 000 a month · Annual; per store
POS for NETSUITEPriced on request2 user accounts · 1 POS with inventory license · advanced customer database + API for 1M customers · From $1800; billing period not stated
Franchise & ChainPriced on requestFor 50+ store chains or franchises · supports 900+ POS registers · high scalability (800+ locations) · advanced customer database + API for 10M customers · From $3500; billing period not stated

The facts

Each one read from Erply's own pages, with the date it was checked.

What it does

API and customization
Erply offers an API, SDK, and WebSocket protocol for connecting external systems and building custom POS solutions and plugins.checked 28 Sep 2026
Hardware and systems
Erply says its POS is hardware agnostic and supports a range of devices, including IBM, Toshiba, Star, and Verifone equipment.checked 28 Sep 2026
Hosting options
Erply describes self, managed, and shared hosting options for small and medium businesses through enterprise companies.checked 28 Sep 2026
Integration charges
Erply says its in-house built integrations are free of charge to customers and can be set up from the backoffice.checked 28 Sep 2026
Integrations
Erply lists WooCommerce, Shopify, Magento, QuickBooks Online, Xero, Merit Aktiva, NetSuite, Locally, Amazon, and Etsy as current integrations.checked 28 Sep 2026
Inventory and warehouse
The product includes inventory management, warehouse management, stocktakes, purchase and receiving, and mobile inventory features.checked 28 Sep 2026
Inventory management
Yeschecked 20 Sep 2026
Paid from
1000checked 20 Sep 2026
Product
Erply describes itself as cloud based retail software for point of sale, inventory, orders, warehouse workflows, CRM, reporting, integrations, and automation.checked 28 Sep 2026
Purchase orders
Yeschecked 20 Sep 2026
Retail operations
The platform lists order management, ecommerce, reporting, customer loyalty, self checkout, and multi-store operations among its capabilities.checked 28 Sep 2026
Security
Erply says it encrypts data transfers, uses regional data centers, and backs up data in two locations in real time.checked 28 Sep 2026
Support
The pricing page lists limited email support only for Giftshop & Grocery chain and provides support by phone or email for questions.checked 28 Sep 2026
Who it serves
Erply says its POS serves retailers large and small, and its Franchise & Chain plan is aimed at 50+ store chains or franchises.checked 28 Sep 2026

The company

Founded
2010checked 28 Sep 2026
Headquarters
Bonita Springs, Florida, United Stateschecked 28 Sep 2026

Money

Free plan
Nochecked 20 Sep 2026
Free start option
The pricing page invites users to create a free account with no credit card required; it does not state that this is a free plan or specify a trial duration.checked 28 Sep 2026

Where it runs

Mobile platforms
Erply states its mobile POS software is available on iOS and Android.checked 28 Sep 2026
POS
Its cloud POS works online and offline and is described as compatible with a customer's preferred devices.checked 28 Sep 2026
The full review of Erply

Erply is cloud retail software that combines point of sale with inventory, warehouse, and store operations. It is best suited to retailers coordinating several locations or connecting systems through integrations and custom development. Its breadth is useful, but the steep jump between some plans makes matching the package to the business essential.

Overview

Erply brings online and offline POS together with inventory, purchasing, receiving, stocktakes, warehouse management, orders, ecommerce, loyalty, self checkout, reporting, and multi-store operations. That scope can give a retailer one system for sales and stock across locations; a business that only needs checkout may find the broader operational package hard to justify.

The POS is described as hardware agnostic and compatible with devices including IBM, Toshiba, Star, and Verifone equipment. Retailers can choose self, managed, or shared hosting. Erply says it encrypts data transfers, uses regional data centers, and backs up data in two locations in real time.

Key features

Stock, stores, and customers

Inventory management, purchase orders, warehouse workflows, stocktakes, and mobile inventory tools address the work behind replenishing and tracking stock. Multi-location support, employee management, customer profiles, loyalty, and advanced reporting extend the system beyond a sales terminal. This combination is most relevant to retailers managing both store operations and inventory rather than a single simple checkout.

Integrations and customization

Erply lists integrations with WooCommerce, Shopify, Magento, QuickBooks Online, Xero, Merit Aktiva, NetSuite, Locally, Amazon, and Etsy. It says its in-house integrations are free to customers and can be set up from the backoffice, which can reduce friction when connecting common retail and accounting services. An API, SDK, and WebSocket protocol support external connections and custom POS solutions or plugins, a useful option for businesses with development needs but less consequential for those seeking a self-contained setup.

Mobile POS is available on iOS and Android. The platform also supports Android, Linux, macOS, Windows, web, and API access, giving it broad device and integration reach.

Pricing

Erply has no free plan, though it invites businesses to create a free account without a credit card. Its pricing page also mentions a 60-day trial. The plans differ substantially in store counts, usage allowances, and billing terms, so compare the package to the actual operating footprint.

  • Growth Plan: $1,000 a month, billed monthly, covers 3 stores, 100,000 queries per month, unlimited users, 2,000 AI actions per month, and up to 1M records. It fits a smaller multi-store operation that needs generous user access, but the store and record ceilings matter as it grows.
  • Chain Plan: $5,000 a month, billed monthly, covers 4–20 stores, 500,000 queries per month, unlimited users, 10,000 AI actions per month, up to 3M records, and 1–3 ecommerce shops. It is aimed at chains needing more capacity and ecommerce coverage, at five times the Growth monthly price.
  • Enterprise / Franchise Plan: $25,000 a month, billed monthly, covers 21–100 stores, 2,500,000 queries per month, unlimited users, 10M+ records, and 1–5 ecommerce shops. The larger allowances suit extensive operations, but the monthly commitment is substantial.
  • Giftshop & Grocery chain: $49 a month, billed annually per store, includes 1 user account and 1 POS terminal for company net sales turnover up to $25 000 a month. It has limited email support and excludes backoffice access, making it a narrow fit for small stores rather than teams needing central administration.
  • Multichannel chains: $179 a month, billed annually per store, includes 2 user accounts and 1 warehouse license, with company net sales turnover up to $25 000 a month. The warehouse license adds operational scope over the smaller store package, but the same turnover cap remains.
  • POS for NETSUITE: from $1,800 (priced on request), from $1800, with billing period not stated; includes 2 user accounts, 1 POS with inventory license, and an advanced customer database plus API for 1M customers. This is tailored to NetSuite users rather than a general-purpose entry package.
  • Franchise & Chain: from $3,500 (priced on request), from $3500, with billing period not stated; aimed at 50+ store chains or franchises, supports 900+ POS registers and 800+ locations, and includes an advanced customer database plus API for 10M customers. Its scale makes it relevant to large franchise operations, not smaller retailers.

Support by phone or email is available for questions; the Giftshop & Grocery chain plan specifically limits support to email. The annual per-store terms and turnover caps on the two smaller packages, and the unclear billing period on the contact-priced offerings, deserve attention before choosing.

Platforms

Erply supports Android, iOS, Linux, macOS, Windows, and web, alongside API access. Its mobile POS availability on iOS and Android and hardware-agnostic positioning give retailers flexibility in device choice.

Who it's for

Erply suits retailers that need inventory, purchasing, warehouse workflows, and POS under one roof, especially those operating multiple stores or integrating ecommerce and accounting tools. Its custom-development interfaces and enterprise-scale plans also make it a candidate for chains with specialized systems. A small retailer needing only one terminal should examine the per-store caps and excluded backoffice access carefully, while businesses with modest needs may find the larger monthly plans excessive.

Pros and cons

  • Pro: Online and offline POS plus inventory, warehouse, purchasing, and multi-store tools support connected retail operations.
  • Pro: Integrations are broad, and Erply says its in-house integrations carry no charge; API, SDK, and WebSocket options allow custom connections.
  • Pro: Multiple hosting options and broad hardware compatibility give retailers choices in deployment and equipment.
  • Con: The Growth, Chain, and Enterprise / Franchise plans carry significant monthly prices, with large jumps between tiers.
  • Con: The lower-cost annual per-store plans limit turnover; the Giftshop & Grocery option also restricts users and terminals and omits backoffice access.
  • Con: Contact-priced plans do not state a billing period, complicating direct cost comparisons.

Alternatives

For a free starting point in jewellery retail, Auromine offers a free Pearl plan with one counter, 30 invoices a month, and 200 items; it is narrower in platform reach, listed for web and Android. Nimbus RMS is another option for trying a small setup: its free 14-day trial supports up to three stores, 50 products, one user and register per store, with no receipt limit and no credit card required.

Oracle Retail Xstore Point-of-Service is a paid alternative with broad platform support and demo-led pricing. SAP Retail is another paid option for readers comparing enterprise retail software. Aptos Retail is a paid alternative with Android, iOS, web, and API support. Cegid Retail is a paid option with demo-request pricing and web, mobile, API, and self-hosted platform support.

GoFrugal Retail offers a free trial and a retail ERP starting price of 75, while its other plan prices are not public. For restaurant operators, Lightspeed Restaurant has a $69 a month Starter plan with customizable POS, menu management, floor plans, Advanced Insights, offline mode, and 24/7 support.

Erply also belongs in comparisons of Retail Management Software, Retail POS Software, Point-of-Sale Software, and Inventory Management Software.

Verdict

Choose Erply if your retail operation needs POS, inventory, warehouse workflows, and multi-store management connected to integrations or custom systems. Its breadth and flexible device support are the main reasons to choose it; the substantial monthly tiers, store-based limits, and turnover caps are reasons to look elsewhere if your needs are small or your budget is tight.

Getting started

  1. Open https://erply.com/
  2. Create a free account without entering a credit card
  3. Choose a plan matching your stores, users, records, and sales volume
  4. Select web, Android, iOS, Windows, macOS, or Linux access
  5. Connect supported services through the backoffice or API
  6. Configure supported POS hardware and operational tools

Limits worth knowing

The lowest listed Giftshop & Grocery chain plan is $49 a month billed annually per store, with one user account, one POS terminal, turnover up to $25 000 a month, limited email support, and no backoffice access. Growth Plan provides three stores, 100,000 queries per month, 2,000 AI actions per month, and up to 1M records.

Questions

Does Erply have a free plan?

No. Erply uses paid plans, although its pricing page invites users to create a free account without a credit card.

Which platforms does Erply support?

Erply lists Android, API, iOS, Linux, macOS, web, and Windows.

Can Erply connect to ecommerce and accounting services?

Yes. Listed integrations include WooCommerce, Shopify, Magento, QuickBooks Online, Xero, NetSuite, Amazon, and Etsy.

Does Erply provide an API?

Yes. It offers an API, SDK, and WebSocket protocol for external systems, custom POS solutions, and plugins.

Who makes Erply?

Erply makes the product. The company was founded in 2010 and is headquartered in Bonita Springs, Florida, United States.

Alternatives to Erply

All alternatives
  1. 1Posnic POS logo

    Posnic POS

    Free planOpen sourceAndroidiOSWebAPI
    8.6From ₹4,999 a year
  2. 2
    7.6
  3. 3Epos Now logo

    Epos Now

    AndroidiOSWebWindows
    7.1
  4. 4Retail Pro logo

    Retail Pro

    AndroidiOSWebAPI
    7.1
  5. 5Shopify logo
    7.1From $29 a month
  6. 6

    Square Online

    Free planWeb
    7.1From $49 a month