
AI Photo Enhancer
AI Photo Enhancer is a photo-editing service for improving and restoring images, including product photos, listings, portraits, and old family pictures.
What AI Photo Enhancer is
AI Photo Enhancer is a photo-editing service for improving and restoring images, including product photos, listings, portraits, and old family pictures. Its tools cover scratch and tear repair, black-and-white colorization, denoising, unblurring, sharpening, HDR, exposure, lighting, and color correction. You can chain edits on one photo, with each step using the previous result, or edit with text prompts. Dedicated upscaling rebuilds fine detail up to 32 MP, and the service can turn a revived photo into a short clip. New accounts receive four credits, enough for one Standard tool run, without providing a card. Standard, Pro, and Max passes cost 4, 12, and 44 credits respectively; unused credits do not carry over to the next month. It is available on the web and iOS; the iPhone app requires iOS 17.0 or later and is not verified for macOS. Plans include Starter at $15 a month, Pro at $30 a month, and Studio at $50 a month. The privacy policy says uploaded photos may be processed by third-party AI providers and stored in the United States.
Good
- Four starter credits cover one Standard run.
- Restores scratches, tears, color, and blur.
- Chains multiple edits on the same photo.
- Upscaling rebuilds detail up to 32 MP.
- Can turn revived photos into short clips.
Watch out
- Unused credits do not roll over monthly.
- iPhone app requires iOS 17.0 or later.
- Photos may be processed by third-party providers.
- Data security is not guaranteed absolutely.
Who it suits
It suits people restoring family photos or enhancing product images and portraits, as well as users who want chained edits or text-prompt editing. The iPhone app requires iOS 17.0 or later.
Verdict
AI Photo Enhancer combines restoration, general image enhancement, and short photo clips, with upscaling up to 32 MP. Check the credit costs and photo-processing terms before choosing a paid plan.
Plans and prices
From AI Photo Enhancer's own pricing page, checked 4 Oct 2026.
| Plan | Price | What it gives you |
|---|---|---|
| AI Photo Enhancer Pro (Weekly) | $9.99 a month | In-app purchase; App Store listing does not state included limits |
| Starter | $15 a month | 1,000 credits refreshed monthly · Roughly 250 Standard revivals · Every restoration and enhancement tool · Upscaling and living-photo clips · $15/month |
| AI Photo Enhancer Pro (Monthly) | $24.99 a month | In-app purchase; App Store listing does not state included limits |
| Pro | $30 a month | 2,500 credits refreshed monthly · About 625 Standard or 200 Pro passes · Every restoration and enhancement tool · $30/month |
| Studio | $50 a month | 5,000 credits refreshed monthly · Headroom for Max quality and video · Every restoration and enhancement tool · $50/month |
| AI Photo Enhancer Pro (Yearly) | $59.99 a year | In-app purchase; App Store listing does not state included limits |
The facts
Each one read from AI Photo Enhancer's own pages, with the date it was checked.
What it does
- AI providers and storage
- The privacy policy says uploaded photographs may be processed by third-party AI providers including OpenAI, Replicate, and Google, and stored on Google Cloud Storage servers in the United States.checked 4 Oct 2026
- Chained editing
- Users can chain tools on the same photo, with each step building on the previous result.checked 4 Oct 2026
- Enhancement
- The site lists auto enhancement, upscaling, sharpening, HDR, exposure, lighting, color correction, and text-prompt photo editing.checked 4 Oct 2026
- Face data
- The privacy policy says the service does not use facial recognition or collect biometric identifiers such as facial geometry maps or faceprints.checked 4 Oct 2026
- Integrations
- The maker's pages reviewed list OpenAI, Replicate, and Google as AI processing providers; no other integrations are stated on those pages.checked 4 Oct 2026
- Photo animation
- The site says users can turn a revived photo into a short living clip.checked 4 Oct 2026
- Photo storage
- Uploads and revived images remain in the user's library until removed, and the policy says photographs may be retained while the account is active or as needed to provide the service.checked 4 Oct 2026
- Purpose
- The service describes 65 enhancement tools for product photos, listings, portraits, and old family photos.checked 4 Oct 2026
- Restoration
- Tools include restoring old photos, repairing scratches and tears, colorizing black-and-white images, denoising, and unblurring.checked 4 Oct 2026
- Security
- The policy says the service uses security measures but cannot guarantee absolute data security.checked 4 Oct 2026
- Upscaling limit
- Dedicated upscaling rebuilds fine detail up to 32 MP.checked 4 Oct 2026
Money
- Credit costs
- A pass costs 4 credits for Standard, 12 for Pro, and 44 for Max; unused credits do not carry over to the next month.checked 4 Oct 2026
- Free credits
- New accounts receive 4 credits, enough for one Standard run of any tool, and no card is needed.checked 4 Oct 2026
Where it runs
- iOS app
- The App Store listing says the app is for iPhone and requires iOS 17.0 or later; it is not verified for macOS.checked 4 Oct 2026
The company
- Ownership
- The Terms of Service identify Kawaii, Inc. as the service's owner and operator.checked 4 Oct 2026
Alternatives to AI Photo Enhancer
- 1

ImageColorizer
Free planAndroidiOSWebmacOS8.2From $19.99 a year - 2
PhotoBoost
Free planAndroidiOSWebLinux8.2From $39.99 a year - 3

PicWish Photo Enhancer
Free planAndroidiOSWebAPI8.0From $9.95 a month - 4

DaVinci AI Photo Restoration
AndroidiOSWeb7.7From $39.99 a month - 5
Hotpot AI Photo Restorer
Free planWebAPISelf-hosted7.6$12 one-time - 6
LetsEnhance
Free planAPI7.1From $9 a month
