Tableside
Tableside is a restaurant payment-processing service built around dual pricing.
What Tableside is
Tableside is a restaurant payment-processing service built around dual pricing. The terminal shows a cash price and a slightly higher card price, with card-paying guests covering the difference. Tableside says Visa, Mastercard, Discover, and American Express transactions have $0 per-transaction processing at the same rate across those cards. The service includes free POS hardware through MiPOS with no lease or rental, and the restaurant keeps the equipment. Named POS partners include Rpower, Micros, TouchBistro, Par Brinks, Tabit, and KwickPOS. Tableside handles merchant account setup, POS configuration, on-site installation, and staff training. It offers a free 15-minute consultation and says submitted statements are reviewed within 24 hours, with possible launch in 48 hours if the restaurant proceeds. The service targets independent restaurants, including multi-location operators.
Good
- $0 per-transaction processing for four listed card brands
- Flat monthly fee stays unchanged with volume
- Free POS hardware through MiPOS
- Includes installation and staff training
- Supports named restaurant POS partners
Watch out
- Uses dual pricing with higher card prices
- Security controls and certifications are unspecified
Who it suits
Tableside is aimed at independent restaurants, including businesses with multiple locations. It may suit operators seeking dual pricing, included POS hardware, and assistance with setup and training.
Verdict
Tableside combines dual-pricing card acceptance with flat monthly billing, included hardware, and onboarding support for restaurants. Operators should confirm the monthly fee, POS fit, and compliance details before proceeding.
Plans and prices
From Tableside's own pricing page, checked 4 Oct 2026.
| Plan | Price | What it gives you |
|---|---|---|
| Zero-fee dual pricing | Priced on request | $0 per-transaction processing · Free POS hardware · Low flat monthly fee; exact amount not listed |
The facts
Each one read from Tableside's own pages, with the date it was checked.
What it does
- Card acceptance
- The site says its $0 per-transaction processing applies to Visa, Mastercard, Discover, and American Express, with the same rate across cards.checked 4 Oct 2026
- Cards accepted
- Tableside says its $0 per-transaction processing applies to Visa, Mastercard, Discover, and American Express.checked 10 Oct 2026
- Compliance
- The site says dual pricing is legal in all 50 states, complies with major card networks including Visa and Mastercard, and that Tableside handles compliance requirements during setup.checked 10 Oct 2026
- Compliance claim
- Tableside says dual pricing is legal in all 50 states and compliant with major card networks including Visa and Mastercard.checked 4 Oct 2026
- Hardware
- The site says full POS equipment is provided through MiPOS for customers to keep, with no lease or rental charge.checked 10 Oct 2026
- How dual pricing works
- The terminal displays a cash price and a slightly higher card price, with card-paying guests covering the difference.checked 10 Oct 2026
- Monthly charge
- The site says customers pay one low flat monthly fee, but does not state its amount.checked 10 Oct 2026
- Network scale
- Tableside states that its network has more than 50,000 merchants and processes $75 billion securely each year.checked 4 Oct 2026
- Onboarding timing
- The site says it can review a statement within 24 hours and describes going live in 48 hours if the restaurant proceeds.checked 10 Oct 2026
- Pricing structure
- Tableside says customers pay one low flat monthly fee, but the site does not state the fee amount.checked 4 Oct 2026
- Sales consultation
- Tableside offers a free 15-minute call to review a restaurant’s processing statement and calculate potential savings, with no commitment required.checked 10 Oct 2026
- Security claim
- The homepage states that $75 billion is processed securely every year.checked 10 Oct 2026
- Security detail
- The site describes processing as secure but does not specify security controls or certifications on the page reviewed.checked 4 Oct 2026
- Setup and training
- Tableside says it handles equipment, merchant account setup, and POS configuration, and provides on-site installation and staff training.checked 10 Oct 2026
- Target customers
- Tableside describes its service as zero-fee credit card processing for independent restaurants and says it supports multi-location accounts.checked 10 Oct 2026
- Volume limit
- The site says its flat fee stays the same regardless of processing volume, including its example of $200,000 per month.checked 4 Oct 2026
- What it does
- Tableside provides zero-fee credit card processing for restaurants using a dual-pricing model.checked 10 Oct 2026
Money
- Free consultation
- The site offers a free 15-minute call to review a restaurant’s processing statement and estimate savings, with no commitment required.checked 4 Oct 2026
Where it runs
- POS integrations
- Named POS partners include Rpower, Micros, TouchBistro, Par Brinks, Tabit, and KwickPOS; the site says it will confirm a suitable fit during a call.checked 10 Oct 2026
- POS partners
- Named restaurant POS partners include Rpower, Micros, Touchbistro, Par Brinks, Tabit, and KwickPOS.checked 4 Oct 2026
Alternatives to Tableside
- 1
Dojo
Free planAndroidiOSWebAPI8.1From £11.99 a month - 2
Viva.com
Free planAndroidiOSWebAPI8.1From £3.99 a month - 3
SpotOn Payment Processing
Free planAndroidiOSWebAPI7.9From $25 a month - 4
Toast
Free planAndroidiOSWebAPI7.6From $69 a month - 5

Adyen
AndroidiOSWebAPI7.5$0.13 one-time - 6

Lightspeed Restaurant
AndroidiOSWebmacOS7.3From $69 a month
