Teaching Channel Video Library
The facts below are what the maker publishes about Teaching Channel Video Library, checked and dated. Our editors have not written about it yet.
Plans and prices
From Teaching Channel Video Library's own pricing page, checked 10 Oct 2001.
| Plan | Price | What it gives you |
|---|---|---|
| Districts with fewer than 500 educators | $9,500 a year | District subscription · As low as $19 per teacher · $9,500; billing cadence not stated |
| Districts with 500–2,000 educators | $16,500 a year | District subscription · As low as $8 per teacher · $16,500; billing cadence not stated |
| Districts with more than 2,000 educators | $22,500 a year | District subscription · As low as $5 per teacher, depending on district size · $22,500; billing cadence not stated |
The facts
Each one read from Teaching Channel Video Library's own pages, with the date it was checked.
What it does
- Accessibility
- The Plus page states WCAG 2.1 Level AA compliance and says Clarity Innovations independently validated it; it links to an updated VPAT.checked 10 Oct 2001
- Accessibility detail
- The VPAT says video captions are inconsistently available and many videos lack captions; it also says prerecorded videos have no audio descriptions.checked 10 Oct 2001
- Coaching tools
- The platform supports coaching, mentoring, professional learning communities, self-reflection, goal-setting, and peer observation.checked 10 Oct 2001
- Graduate courses
- The subscription includes an audit option for 300+ graduate-level, degree-eligible courses.checked 10 Oct 2001
- Individual subscription availability
- Teaching Channel says individual Video Library subscriptions and individual access are no longer available as of Spring 2026.checked 10 Oct 2001
- Integrations
- The page advertises SSO/LTI integration at no charge through November 30, 2026, with a stated $3,900 value.checked 10 Oct 2001
- Intended users
- The page describes professional learning for districts and roles including coaches and mentors, new teachers, paraprofessionals, and substitute teachers.checked 10 Oct 2001
- Professional learning
- The offering includes 125 PD courses with more than 630 hours of professional learning.checked 10 Oct 2001
- Purpose
- Teaching Channel+ gives districts and charter networks access to instructional videos, coaching tools, and professional learning courses in one subscription.checked 10 Oct 2001
- Rollout
- The Plus page says district-wide rollout can be completed in under two weeks.checked 10 Oct 2001
- Support
- The product page directs visitors to chat with an advisor or visit the FAQ section.checked 10 Oct 2001
- Video library
- The district subscription includes access to 2,500+ exemplar classroom videos featuring research-based strategies.checked 10 Oct 2001
The company
- Headquarters
- Eagan, Minnesota, United Stateschecked 28 Sep 2001
Alternatives to Teaching Channel Video Library
- 1
Gil Hedley Integral Anatomy
Free planWeb7.3From $12.50 a month - 2

National Theatre Collection
Free planWeb6.8Free plan - 3

BrainPOP
iOSWeb6.7From $9.92 a month - 4

ClickView
Free planAndroidiOSWeb6.7Free plan - 5
Hopster
AndroidiOSWeb6.7 - 6
VideoLectures.NET
Free planiOSWeb6.4Free plan
