Pause LSF
The facts below are what the maker publishes about Pause LSF, checked and dated. Our editors have not written about it yet.
Plans and prices
From Pause LSF's own pricing page, checked 4 Oct 2001.
| Plan | Price | What it gives you |
|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | Some modules and lessons are free |
| Premium annual | — | Access to all educational materials on the platform · Annual subscription; price not stated on the opened maker pages |
| Premium monthly | — | Access to all educational materials on the platform · Monthly subscription; price not stated on the opened maker pages |
The facts
Each one read from Pause LSF's own pages, with the date it was checked.
What it does
- Audience
- The website identifies parents and children, teachers and educators, beginners, and people curious about sign language among its intended learners.checked 4 Oct 2001
- Availability
- The maker links to Pause LSF on the Apple App Store and Google Play.checked 4 Oct 2001
- Dictionary
- The app includes a visual dictionary containing signs from its lessons.checked 4 Oct 2001
- Learning content
- The Google Play listing describes 20 modules, 120 lessons, and more than 1,300 signs and phrases.checked 4 Oct 2001
- Learning support
- The app listing says its AI helps learners retain new skills over time.checked 4 Oct 2001
- Limits
- The maker says free learning materials cover some modules and lessons, with further learning available through Pause LSF Premium.checked 4 Oct 2001
- Organization curriculum
- The organizations page describes more than 25 modules covering signs, grammar, and Deaf culture, with quizzes and practice dialogues.checked 4 Oct 2001
- Organizations
- Pause LSF offers organizations interactive lessons and invites them to book a demo.checked 4 Oct 2001
- Organization use
- The organization page offers team learning and a demo booking form that asks for the planned number of learners.checked 4 Oct 2001
- Practice
- The app offers practical quizzes and dialogues, plus advice on sign grammar and Deaf culture.checked 4 Oct 2001
- Privacy
- Signlab AS says it uses commercially acceptable measures to protect personal information, while noting that no electronic transmission or storage method is completely secure.checked 4 Oct 2001
- Privacy vendors
- The privacy policy names Google Analytics, Microsoft Clarity, and Segment as third parties currently used.checked 4 Oct 2001
- Purpose
- Pause LSF is an app for learning French Sign Language at your own pace.checked 4 Oct 2001
- Security
- Google Play states that data is encrypted in transit and users can request its deletion.checked 4 Oct 2001
- Subscription
- The Google Play listing says Premium offers annual and monthly subscriptions; it does not state their prices.checked 4 Oct 2001
- Support
- The Google Play listing provides [email protected] as the support email.checked 4 Oct 2001
- Teachers
- The organization page says its LSF teachers are Deaf native signers.checked 4 Oct 2001
- Teaching
- The organizations page says its teachers are Deaf and native LSF signers.checked 4 Oct 2001
Money
- Free learning
- The website says learners can access free basic modules and lessons, then continue with Pause LSF Premium.checked 4 Oct 2001
The company
- Headquarters
- Øyer, Norwaychecked 28 Sep 2001
- Maker
- The app listing names Signlab AS as its developer and gives an address in Øyer, Norway.checked 4 Oct 2001
Alternatives to Pause LSF
- 1

ASL Bloom
Free planAndroidiOSWebExtension8.0From $8.25 a month - 2

Play With ASL
Free planAndroidiOSWebAPI8.0From $4.17 a month - 3
SpreadTheSign
Free planAndroidiOSWeb7.9$5.99, paid once - 4

PocketSign
Free planAndroidiOSWeb7.3From $5 a month - 5
MeLISegno
Free planAndroidiOSmacOS7.2Free plan - 6
The ASL App
Free planAndroidiOS7.2From $0.99 a month
