eHopper
eHopper is a point-of-sale system for small retail and restaurant businesses, with tools for sales, inventory, vendor orders, tax rates, and employee managem…
What eHopper is
eHopper is a point-of-sale system for small retail and restaurant businesses, with tools for sales, inventory, vendor orders, tax rates, and employee management. Its inventory features handle unlimited products and categories, including prices, quantities, and vendor details. Merchants can manage unlimited employee accounts and collect customer information at checkout for outreach. Reports cover sales, inventory, customer information, staff activity, and transactions. Restaurant businesses can use online ordering that syncs orders with the POS for pickup, delivery, or dine-in. The online ordering page lists $0.00 gateway, commission, hosting, SSL, and customer support fees, but says a minimum service fee of $29.99 per month may apply if processing does not generate that revenue. Card processing is listed at interchange plus 1% +29c per transaction, with Authorize.net, Nuvei, Stripe, and PayPal supported. eHopper integrates with QuickBooks Online to sync sales, inventory, and revenue data; the maker's instructions require a Freedom account and a QuickBooks Plus account. Platforms include Android, iOS, web, and Windows, and the Windows POS can continue offline and upload data to a cloud server.
Good
- Inventory supports unlimited products and categories.
- Reports cover sales, inventory, customers, staff, and transactions.
- Online orders sync for pickup, delivery, or dine-in.
- Windows POS can operate offline and upload data later.
- Available on Android, iOS, web, and Windows.
Watch out
- Online ordering may incur a minimum 29.99 USD monthly service fee.
- Card processing is listed at interchange plus 1% +29c per transaction.
- QuickBooks Online integration requires Freedom and QuickBooks Plus accounts.
- Demo trial data is lost after 30 days unless upgraded.
Who it suits
eHopper suits small retail and restaurant businesses that need POS sales, inventory, employee management, or restaurant online ordering. It may also fit businesses that need offline Windows operation or multiple-location support.
Verdict
eHopper brings POS, inventory, employee tools, and restaurant ordering together for small businesses. Review the plan terms, payment processing, and integration requirements before choosing it.
Plans and prices
From eHopper's own pricing page, checked 8 Oct 2026.
| Plan | Price | What it gives you |
|---|---|---|
| Essential Plus | $14.99 a month | Not stated on opened maker pages · Monthly |
| Freedom | $24.99 a month | Not stated on opened maker pages · Monthly |
| Restaurant | $29.99 a month | Not stated on opened maker pages · Monthly |
| OmniChannel | $39.99 a month | Not stated on opened maker pages · Monthly |
The facts
Each one read from eHopper's own pages, with the date it was checked.
What it does
- Customer and employee management
- The free POS page says merchants can manage unlimited employee accounts and collect customer information during checkout for remarketing and outreach.checked 8 Oct 2026
- Integration
- eHopper POS integrates with QuickBooks Online to synchronize sales, inventory, and revenue data; the maker's instructions require a Freedom account and a QuickBooks Plus account.checked 8 Oct 2026
- Inventory
- The free POS page says inventory management supports unlimited products and product categories, pricing, quantities, and vendors.checked 8 Oct 2026
- Offline operation
- The Windows POS page says eHopper can continue operating offline and upload data to a cloud server.checked 8 Oct 2026
- Online payments
- The online ordering page lists card processing at interchange plus 1% +29c per transaction and names Authorize.net, Nuvei, Stripe, and PayPal as supported options.checked 8 Oct 2026
- Product
- eHopper is a point-of-sale system for small retail and restaurant businesses.checked 8 Oct 2026
- Reporting
- eHopper can generate reports covering sales, inventory, customer information, staff activity, and transactions.checked 8 Oct 2026
- Restaurants
- The online ordering system syncs orders with eHopper POS for pickup, delivery, or dine-in.checked 8 Oct 2026
- Sales and operations
- The POS supports sales, inventory and vendor orders, tax rates, employee time clocks, and employee activity management.checked 8 Oct 2026
- Security and hosting
- The online ordering page says the service includes free SSL, CDN, hosting, system monitoring, and backups.checked 8 Oct 2026
- Support
- The maker's signup page directs users to submit support requests by email at [email protected].checked 8 Oct 2026
Money
- Online ordering price
- The online ordering page lists $0.00 gateway, commission, hosting, SSL, and customer support fees, while stating a minimum service fee of $29.99 per month may apply if processing does not generate that revenue.checked 8 Oct 2026
- Trial
- The maker describes a 30-day OmniChannel demo trial and says its data is lost after 30 days unless the user upgrades.checked 8 Oct 2026
Where it runs
- Platforms
- The maker says eHopper works on Windows PCs and tablets, Android tablets, and Poynt terminals.checked 8 Oct 2026
Alternatives to eHopper
- 1

Posnic POS
Free planOpen sourceAndroidiOSWebAPI8.6From ₹4,999 a year - 2
Loyverse
Free planAndroidiOSWebAPI8.2Free plan - 3
GoFrugal Retail
AndroidiOSWebAPI7.9 - 4

Erply
AndroidiOSWebAPI7.2From $49 a month - 5
PHP Point of Sale
AndroidiOSWebAPI7.2From $29 a month - 6

Epos Now
AndroidiOSWebWindows7.1