
Tarkov Lab
Tarkov Lab is a free Windows companion app for Escape from Tarkov that displays maps, quests, and item prices.
What Tarkov Lab is
Tarkov Lab is a free Windows companion app for Escape from Tarkov that displays maps, quests, and item prices. It includes all 12 maps and floors, with switchable layers for extracts, quest objectives, loot, and keys. The app reads game logs to track progress across 500+ quests and show objectives on maps. Its item browser covers 5,300+ items, with flea prices, 24-hour averages, price ranges, 48-hour trends, and trader restock timers. A configurable minimap overlay can display live position and raid timer, and the app includes a custom crosshair editor. Squad mode shares live positions and map pings through a room code. The maker says the app reads logs and screenshots saved on the user's PC, does not inject into the game or change game files, and does not upload those files. With squad mode enabled, position and nickname pass through its server during the session. This is a pre-release beta: features may change or disappear, and bugs are expected. It supports Windows 10 and 11, 64-bit, with the live game; no macOS or Linux build is available.
Good
- Includes all 12 maps and floors.
- Tracks progress across 500+ quests.
- Item browser covers 5,300+ items.
- Squad mode shares positions and map pings.
- Maker says logs and screenshots stay on the PC.
Watch out
- Pre-release beta may have bugs.
- Features may change or disappear.
- No macOS or Linux build is listed.
- Squad position and nickname pass through its server.
Who it suits
Tarkov Lab suits Escape from Tarkov players on Windows who want maps, quest tracking, item-price information, or squad position sharing. It is a beta build, so users should be prepared for changes and bugs.
Verdict
Tarkov Lab brings map, quest, market, and squad tools to Windows players. Its beta status and lack of macOS or Linux support are key considerations.
Plans and prices
From Tarkov Lab's own pricing page, checked 4 Oct 2026.
| Plan | Price | What it gives you |
|---|---|---|
| Tarkov Lab - Free | Free | Beta build for testing and feedback only · Windows 10/11, 64-bit · Personal license key · Free during beta; the maker says the product will become paid after the beta, but does not state a future price. |
The facts
Each one read from Tarkov Lab's own pages, with the date it was checked.
What it does
- Affiliation
- Tarkov Lab says it is independent and is not affiliated with, endorsed by or connected to Battlestate Games Ltd.checked 4 Oct 2026
- Beta limits
- The app is a pre-release build for testing and feedback, and the maker says features may change or disappear and bugs are expected.checked 4 Oct 2026
- Data sources
- Some item data comes from tarkov.dev and the Escape from Tarkov wiki.checked 4 Oct 2026
- Game access
- The app reads game logs and screenshots saved on the user's PC; the maker says it does not inject into the game, read its memory or modify game files.checked 4 Oct 2026
- Maps
- It includes all 12 maps and floors, with toggleable extracts, quest objectives, loot and keys layers.checked 4 Oct 2026
- Market tools
- Its item browser covers 5,300+ items with flea prices, 24-hour averages, price ranges, 48-hour trends and trader restock timers.checked 4 Oct 2026
- Overlay
- The app offers a configurable minimap overlay with live position and raid timer, plus a custom crosshair editor.checked 4 Oct 2026
- Privacy
- The maker says game logs and screenshots stay on the PC and are not uploaded; squad position and nickname pass through its server for the session when squad mode is enabled.checked 4 Oct 2026
- Publisher
- The legal notice identifies the publisher as a private individual established in France and does not disclose a founding date.checked 4 Oct 2026
- Purpose
- Tarkov Lab is a Windows companion app for Escape from Tarkov that displays maps, quests and item prices.checked 4 Oct 2026
- Quest tracking
- It reads game logs to update progress across 500+ quests and shows objectives on maps.checked 4 Oct 2026
- Squad
- Squad mode lets users share live positions and map pings through a room code.checked 4 Oct 2026
- Support
- Users can contact [email protected] or join the Discord for announcements and beta feedback.checked 4 Oct 2026
Where it runs
- Platform support
- The maker lists Windows 10 and 11, 64-bit, with the live version of Escape from Tarkov; it says there is no macOS or Linux build.checked 4 Oct 2026
Alternatives to Tarkov Lab
- 1

OGM
Free planAndroidiOSmacOS7.8From $7.99 a year - 2

Godlike.Host
Free planWebWindows7.5Free plan - 3

ClearedMap
Free planWeb7.3From $2.99 a month - 4

The Forest Map Companion
Free planAndroidiOSWeb7.2From $6.99 a year - 5
Gamer Guides Interactive Maps
Free planiOSWeb7.1From $24.99 a year - 6

LootAtlas
Free planAndroidiOSWeb7.1Free plan
