Rubii
The facts below are what the maker publishes about Rubii, checked and dated. Our editors have not written about it yet.
Plans and prices
From Rubii's own pricing page, checked 21 Oct 2026.
| Plan | Price | What it gives you |
|---|---|---|
| Plus | $7.99 a month | 800 Rubies · daily free quota: 200 Plus replies · 5 image generations/day · 200 archived chats · enhanced memory · Rubii+ models · $7.99 per month; page also shows $10.99/month |
| Pro | $14.99 a month | 3,000 Rubies · daily free quota: 200 Plus and 200 Pro replies · 15 image generations/day · 2,000 archived chats · video generation · $14.99 per month; page also shows $19.99/month |
| Premium | $29.99 a month | 6,600 Rubies · daily free quota: 800 Plus, 400 Pro and 300 Ultra replies · 50 image generations/day · unlimited archived chats · video generation · $29.99 per month; page also shows $39.99/month |
The facts
Each one read from Rubii's own pages, with the date it was checked.
What it does
- AI model integrations
- Rubii's Terms say the service integrates third-party AI models including Google Gemini, Anthropic Claude, OpenAI GPT, DeepSeek and ByteDance Seedream.checked 30 Sep 2026
- API and SDK
- The opened developer and help pages did not state a public API or SDK offering.checked 21 Oct 2026
- Character creation
- Users can create characters with a portrait, personality, setting and opening scene, then publish them.checked 21 Oct 2026
- Chat styling
- Users can customize the visual style of chat conversations for different characters or stories.checked 21 Oct 2026
- Community characters
- Rubii says it has thousands of community-made characters available to chat with.checked 30 Sep 2026
- Compliance
- Rubii's privacy policy says the company acts under Singapore's PDPA for Singapore users.checked 21 Oct 2026
- Content moderation
- A sensitive-content filter lets users choose which maturity levels appear in the feed, and generated media must follow Rubii's Content Rules.checked 30 Sep 2026
- Core product
- Rubii is a space to chat, role-play and create stories with AI characters.checked 30 Sep 2026
- Creator rewards
- Eligible creators receive 12% of Rubies spent on qualifying chats with their public characters and moments, paid in Rubies rather than cash.checked 21 Oct 2026
- Documentation
- Rubii's tutorial site has guides on model settings, memory settings, character moments and image generation.checked 21 Oct 2026
- G2 listing
- G2 showed zero reviews and said there were not enough reviews to provide buying insight; its product profile describes a different data-labeling product.checked 21 Oct 2026
- Image and video generation
- Rubii provides Image and Video generators in its Create section.checked 30 Sep 2026
- Image generation
- The image tool accepts text prompts and reference images to generate character art, portraits and scene illustrations.checked 21 Oct 2026
- Independent editorial score
- iTechGuides gives Rubii an editor score of 6.1 out of 10 and says it has no reader reviews on its listing.checked 21 Oct 2026
- Integrations
- The Terms of Service list third-party AI models from Google, Anthropic, OpenAI, DeepSeek and ByteDance.checked 21 Oct 2026
- License
- Rubii is presented as a proprietary service; no open-source license is stated on the opened official pages.checked 21 Oct 2026
- Limit: cancellation
- The independent review says published cancellation instructions direct subscribers to the app marketplace where they purchased the plan.checked 21 Oct 2026
- Limit: currency bugs
- Review summaries report complaints that bugs can consume users' Rubies unfairly.checked 21 Oct 2026
- Limit: memory
- The independent review describes memory lapses in longer stories and says larger memory capacity costs extra.checked 21 Oct 2026
- Limit: metered usage
- An independent hands-on review says each reply is metered in Rubies, making monthly chat costs difficult to predict.checked 21 Oct 2026
Where it runs
- Apple listing
- The iOS listing identifies YoMio Tech Limited as developer and marks the app free with in-app purchases.checked 21 Oct 2026
The company
- Company legal name
- Rubii's privacy policy identifies YoMio Tech Limited as the company responsible for the service.checked 21 Oct 2026
- Company registration
- A Hong Kong company directory states YoMio Tech Limited was incorporated on 9 July 2024.checked 21 Oct 2026
- Funding and ownership
- The opened company sources did not state funding or ownership beyond identifying YoMio Tech Limited as the operator.checked 21 Oct 2026
Alternatives to Rubii
- 1
Nastia
Free planAndroidiOSWebmacOS8.1From $7.33 a month - 2

Backyard AI
Free planAndroidiOSWebmacOS8.0From $12 a month - 3

HammerAI
Free planAndroidiOSWebLinux8.0From $9 a month - 4
Plotto
Free planAndroidiOSWebAPI8.0From $9 a month - 5
Ruby Chat
Free planAndroidiOSWebmacOS8.0From $59.99 a year - 6

CHAI
Free planAndroidiOSWebAPI7.9Free plan
