Medbridge SLP Software
Medbridge SLP Software brings speech-language pathology education, home programs, and patient resources together for rehabilitation teams.
What Medbridge SLP Software is
Medbridge SLP Software brings speech-language pathology education, home programs, and patient resources together for rehabilitation teams. Its SLP offering lists more than 1,100 video-based continuing education courses, over 700 customizable exercises and techniques, and more than 170 educational resources for patients and caregivers. Clinicians can assemble care plans from exercises and templates, then assign video activities for patients to use between visits. Education options include accredited on-demand courses, live webinars, mobile learning, and guided specialty programs. Patient and family materials come in customizable video and print formats for different health literacy levels. Medbridge offers clinician and patient mobile apps, with web, iOS, and Android listed as platforms. Its integrations connect with EMR, HRIS, and identity systems; EMR features include single sign-on, program assignment, and access to patient profiles. Plans listed for SLP users are Student, Education, and Premium, each at $325 a year. Student requires a .edu email and excludes CEU earning and sharing home exercise programs with patients.
Good
- More than 1,100 video-based CE courses
- Over 700 customizable exercises and techniques
- Patient and family resources in video and print
- Available on web, iOS, and Android
- EMR integrations support single sign-on
Watch out
- No free plan
- Student plan requires a .edu email
- Student plan excludes CEUs and patient HEP sharing
Who it suits
It suits speech-language pathology clinicians and rehabilitation teams in hospitals, outpatient clinics, private practices, and home health agencies. The Student plan is for eligible users with a .edu email who do not need CEUs or patient home exercise sharing.
Verdict
Medbridge combines clinician education, patient education, and between-visit exercise programs in one SLP offering. The listed plans each cost $325 a year, but the Student tier has specific eligibility and feature limits.
Plans and prices
From Medbridge SLP Software's own pricing page, checked 5 Oct 2001.
| Plan | Price | What it gives you |
|---|---|---|
| Student | $325 a year | Requires .edu email · Cannot earn CEUs or share HEPs with patients · $325; billing interval not stated |
| Education | $325 a year | For clinicians focused on CEUs and career advancement · $325; billing interval not stated |
| Premium | $325 a year | Includes Education, exercise and patient education libraries, program builder, mobile app, and patient portal · $325; billing interval not stated |
The facts
Each one read from Medbridge SLP Software's own pages, with the date it was checked.
What it does
- Additional integrations
- Medbridge says additional EMR integrations are supported via Redox and that it supports 80+ user access integrations available for all plans.checked 5 Oct 2001
- Continuing education
- The SLP offering includes accredited on-demand CE courses, live webinars, mobile learning, and guided specialty programs.checked 5 Oct 2001
- Home programs
- Clinicians can build custom care plans from a library of 700+ exercises and templates and assign video-based activities for between-visit use.checked 5 Oct 2001
- Integrations
- Medbridge says it connects with EMR, HRIS, and identity systems; its EMR integrations support single sign-on, creating and assigning programs within an EMR, and accessing patient profiles.checked 5 Oct 2001
- Intended settings
- Medbridge says it supports rehabilitation teams in hospitals, outpatient clinics, private practices, and home health agencies.checked 5 Oct 2001
- Intended users
- The SLP solution is described for rehabilitation teams in hospitals, outpatient clinics, private practices, and home health agencies.checked 5 Oct 2001
- Mobile requirements
- The technical requirements page lists support for iOS 16.6 and above and Android Oreo/v8 and above.checked 5 Oct 2001
- Notable limit
- The Student plan requires an .edu email and does not allow CEU earning or sharing home exercise programs with patients.checked 5 Oct 2001
- Patient education
- The platform offers customizable video and print patient and family education resources designed for different health literacy levels.checked 5 Oct 2001
- Privacy and compliance
- Medbridge describes its EMR integrations as HIPAA-compliant, and its privacy policy says its services may process data under laws including HIPAA and GDPR.checked 5 Oct 2001
- Purpose
- Medbridge combines clinician education, digital home programs, patient and caregiver resources, and engagement tools for speech-language pathology teams.checked 5 Oct 2001
- Security
- Medbridge describes its EMR and user-management integrations as HIPAA-compliant; its pricing FAQ says plans including Care are designed for PHI and include a Business Associate Agreement.checked 5 Oct 2001
- SLP content
- The SLP page lists 1,100+ video-based continuing education courses, 700+ customizable exercises and techniques, and 170+ educational resources for patients and caregivers.checked 5 Oct 2001
- Support
- The company offers a Help and Resource Center with technical support and product training for current clients, plus patient support resources.checked 5 Oct 2001
Where it runs
- Browser requirements
- Medbridge recommends Chrome, Safari 13, or Firefox and requires JavaScript and cookies to be enabled.checked 5 Oct 2001
- Mobile apps
- Medbridge describes clinician and patient mobile apps; its technical requirements page specifies support for iOS 16.6 and above and Android Oreo/v8 and above.checked 5 Oct 2001
- Patient app
- The Medbridge Go app provides patients with digital engagement tools and is listed as available for iOS and Android.checked 5 Oct 2001
The company
- Company history
- Medbridge's anniversary page says it has spent over 15 years building its platform; its about page identifies the company as Medbridge Inc.checked 5 Oct 2001
- Company scale
- Medbridge’s About page reports more than 4,000 organizations and 360,000+ subscribers.checked 5 Oct 2001
- Founded
- 2009checked 28 Sep 2001
- Headquarters
- Bellevue, Washington, United Stateschecked 28 Sep 2001
Money
- Plan limits
- The general Student plan requires a .edu email and does not allow earning CEUs or sharing home exercise programs with patients.checked 5 Oct 2001
- Price availability
- The pricing page links speech-language pathologists to SLP-only plans, but that link redirects to general plans and does not expose SLP-specific pricing in the page content opened.checked 5 Oct 2001
Alternatives to Medbridge SLP Software
- 1
Otsimo Speech Therapy
Free planAndroidiOS7.6From $0.37 a month - 2

Smarty Ears Online
AndroidiOSWebmacOS7.6From $1.67 a month - 3

TalkPath Therapy
Free planiOSWeb7.0Free plan - 4

React2
AndroidiOSWeb6.9From $30 a month - 5

Tactus Therapy
AndroidiOSWeb6.9From $22 a month - 6

TalkOn
AndroidiOSWeb6.8From $59 a month
